Short Named First-Team All-Big Ten, Others Honored


The Boiling Point: The Big Ten handed out all-conference awards Monday.

Kawann Short was Purdue’s lone representative on the first-team All-Big Ten list during the Big Ten’s Monday Night All-Conference Awards ceremony.

Ricardo Allen, Carson Wiggs and Cody Webster were all named to the second-team.

Dennis Kelly, Dwayne Beckford and Joe Holland all were honorable mention All-Big Ten.

Wisconsin quarterback Russell Wilson was given the first Brees-Griese Trophy, named for Purdue’s legendary quarterbacks.

All Big Ten and Award Winners
(function() { var scribd = document.createElement(“script”); scribd.type = “text/javascript”; scribd.async = true; scribd.src = “”; var s = document.getElementsByTagName(“script”)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(scribd, s); })();