Evans, Holland and Wiggs Representing Purdue At Media Day


The Boiling Point: A trio of seniors will represent Purdue at the Big Ten Kickoff Luncheon.

With the 2011 Big Ten Kickoff Luncheon just two weeks away, the league announced the players who are representing their schools at the event. Making the trek to Chicago to speak to the throngs of media for the Boilers is a trio of seniors: safety Albert Evans, linebacker Joe Holland and kicker Carson Wiggs.

The two-day event begins Thursday, July 28, and is the official beginning to the season. TheBoilingPoints.com will have complete coverage from the event, including audio from all 12 league coaches and many of the players.

Evans started 10 games last season and has 69 career tackles. Holland is on the preseason watch list for the Lott Trophy and is a three-year starter. Wiggs is a team captain and booted a 67-yard field goal during this year’s spring game.

Here are the other players attending.

Illinois: Jeff Allen, AJ Jenkins and Tavon Wilson
Indiana: Damarlo Belcher, Max Dedmond and Jeff Thomas
Iowa: Mike Daniels, Marvin McNutt Jr. and Tyler Nielsen
Michigan: Kevin Koger, Mike Martin and Denard Robinson
Michigan State: Kirk Cousins, Edwin Baker and Trenton Robinson
Minnesota: Duane Bennett, MarQueis Gray and Mike Rallis
Nebraska: Rex Burkhead, Jared Crick and Lavonte David
Northwestern: Jordan Mabin, Al Netter and Dan Persa
Ohio State: Mike Brewster, Orhian Johnson and Andrew Sweat
Penn State: Michael Mauti, Derek Moye and Joe Suhey
Wisconsin: Patrick Butrym, Aaron Henry and Nick Toon.