JJ, E’Twaun On Final Wooden Award Ballot


The Boiling Point: JaJuan Johnson and E’Twaun Moore are two of the 20 players to make the final ballot for the John R. Wooden Award, given to college basketball’s top player.

Purdue just announced that its duo of seniors both made the final ballot for the John R. Wooden Award, given to the nation’s top college basketball player. Purdue is one of three schools, along with Duke and Wisconsin, to have two players make the final ballot.

Twenty players are on the final ballot.The Wooden Award All-America teams will be announced the during the week of the regional round of the NCAA Tournament. The 35th-annual Wooden Award ceremony will take place on April 8, 2011, at the Los Angeles Athletic Club.

For the full list of finalists, follow the jump.
2011 John R. Wooden Award finalists
Marshon Brooks, Providence
Alec Burks, Colorado
Norris Cole, Cleveland State
Kenneth Faried, Morehead State
Jimmer Fredette, BYU
Jordan Hamilton, Texas
Ben Hansbrough, Notre Dame
Dwight Hardy, St. John’s
JaJuan Johnson, Purdue
Kawhi Leonard, San Diego State
Jon Leuer, Wisconsin
E’Twaun Moore, Purdue
Marcus Morris, Kansas
Jacob Pullen, Kansas State
Kyle Singler, Duke
Nolan Smith, Duke
Jared Sullinger, Ohio State
Jordan Taylor, Wisconsin
Kemba Walker, Connecticut
Derrick Williams, Arizona